ABOUT US:

Main Office

Founded by Thomas P. Ingram, Lone star Abstract & Title Co., Inc. started with only three people. Lone Star currently employs 25 people and has remained one of the top producing title companies in Midland County for decades. Lone Star Abstract remains locally owned and operated and has seven licensed escrow officers and an attorney who devotes his time to real estate law. The title plant records go back as far as 1885, the start of Midland County, and is currently being updated in computer format. You will find that Lone Star has a wealth of experience and employees who have remained here for many years and are proud of the company they have built

600 N. Loraine Street

Midland TX 79701

LSATC@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

ADMINISTRATION

Jack Campbell

President

Jack Campbell is the President of Lone Star Abstract. Jack was born and grew up in Midland and graduated from Midland High School. Jack left Midland to go to school at Texas A&M University and received a degree in Accounting and Finance from Texas A&M in 1990.

Jack married Troy Russell in 1991 and started his title company career in Houston working for Heritage Title Company.   After working his way up, Jack became a commercial escrow officer with the company. Jack left Houston to work briefly for University Title in College Station, Texas as an escrow officer, then left for Lawyers Title Company of Brazos County in Bryan, Texas. After serving as an escrow officer for a year, Jack was presented with the opportunity to manage the company. Jack managed Lawyers Title Company of Brazos County until 1995.

In 1995 Jack moved back home to work with his father at Lone Star Abstract. In February of 2000, Jack purchased a majority share of the business from his father and eventually purchased all of the shares.  Jack and Troy have three children.  In addition to having served on several committees of the Texas Land Title Association, Jack is a graduate of the Land Title School of Texas.  In 2003 he earned the opportunity to be the Chairman of the Land Title School and currently serves on the School Committee.  He is certified as a Certified Escrow Settlement Professional.

Jack also spends much of his time working with the Community.  He is a member and Elder of First Christian Church of Midland as well as the 2006-2007 President of The Rotary Club of Midland West.  Jack stays very involved with Rotary Youth Exchange in his home district of 5730.

Jack@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1333

Fax: 432.683.2217

Joe Campbell

Joe@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1334

Fax: 432.683.2217

Debbie Blackaller

Vice President

Debbie has been with Lone Star since 1978.  In that time, she has worn many hats, from Escrow Assistant to Vice President and Commercial Escrow Officer.  In January 2019, she stepped back from closing commercial transactions and is no involved in policy production and audit.

Debbie@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1339

Fax: 432.683.2217

Troy Campbell

Bookkeeper

TroyC@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683-1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Carole Lacy

Auditing

Carole Lacy is one of the file Auditors for Lone Star Abstract.  Carole has been with Lone Star since April of 1983.

CaroleL@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1357

Fax: 432.683.2217

Cathy Chereches

Marketing

Cathy@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

ESCROW

Rachel Evans

Vice President & Escrow Officer

Rachel Evans is a Vice President and Escrow Officer at Lone Star Abstract & Title Co., Inc.  She started at Lone Star on May 1, 2009 as an Escrow Assistant and then moved to Marketing then to her current position as a Vice President and Escrow Officer.

Rachel was born in Iraan, TX then moved to Midland in 1990.  She graduated from Robert E. Lee High School in 2001, GO REBELS! She then went off to college at the University of North Texas in Denton, TX where she earned her Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing and Real Estate.  After dabbling in Real Estate and Sales after college she married her husband Jason in 2007 and moved back to Midland.  She has three wonderful “babies” -a bouncing boy William and her dachshunds Blanche Elizabeth and Lola Cupcake.

Outside of Lone Star she is currently involved with the Junior League of Midland which is an organization of woman committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. She also is apart of TREPAC and the West Texas Chapter of the Young Professionals Network through the Permian Basin Board of Realtors.

Rachel@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1341

Mobile: 432.269.9639

Fax: 432.683.2217

Sherry Nock

Escrow Officer

Sherry Nock has worked in the title insurance industry since 1997 having joined the Lone Star Team on December 1, 2016 as a Residential Escrow Officer.  Effective January 1, 2019 she has taken on the position of Commercial Escrow Officer, working with her assistant Raquel.

Sherry grew up in and attended school K-12 in Plains, Texas having graduated in 1989 followed by South Plains College in Levelland; over the years, has attended numerous Texas Land Title Education courses.  Sherry has two adult children, Kenyon Powell and Karla Powell who are blessing her with families of their own and introducing her to the wonderful world of grandbabies!  When not with those grandbabies, Sherry enjoys spending her time creating personalized stainless-steel tumblers, light sewing and spending time with her four legged companions, Scruffy, a schnauzer mix and Daisy, her boxer. 

Sherry@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1353

Fax: 432.683.2217

Edgar Armendariz

Escrow Officer

Edgar@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1353

Fax: 432.683.2217

Geoffrey Ortiz

Escrow Assistant

Geoffrey@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Jerri Levario

Escrow Assistant

Jerri@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Michele Whitley

Escrow Assistant

Michele@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Veronica Rodriguez

Escrow Assistant

Veronica@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Kendall Walters

Commercial Escrow Assistant

Kendall@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Angie Hernandez

Escrow Assistant

Angie@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

RECEPTION

Sonia Olivas

Receptionist

Sonia@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

TITLE

Troy McKay

Vice President & Plant Manager

Troy McKay is a Title Examiner who entered the Title Insurance industry at Lone Star Abstract in January of 2011.  Troy graduated Midland High School in 1984 and joined the United States Air Force in the Law Enforcement arena.

During his Air Force career, Troy performed a myriad of Law Enforcement duties at several locations throughout the world.  He culminated his career as Security Forces Manager in charge of 259 civilian and military Law Enforcement personnel and Law Enforcement operations for a community of 130,000.  Troy retired from the United States Air Force after 22 years of service.

He earned his first Associates in Applied Science in Police Science in 1997 and his second in Education in 2000.  He also received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice, Education, and Business from Wayland Baptist University in 2002.
Troy married AnnaLiza Madigan in 1990 and they have two children, Thomas and Abigail.

TroyM@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1352

Fax: 432.683.2217

Mario Valenzuela

Title Examiner

Mario started with Lone Star Abstract & Title Co., Inc. in October of 2012.

Mario@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Kelsi Baker

Abstractor

Kelsi@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Aaron Flores

Abstractor

Aaron@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Chris Rogers

Attorney / Title Examiner

Chris@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

Emily Valles

Order Entry Clerk

Emily@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.683.1818

Fax: 432.683.2217

G. Lance Holland

Counsel

Lance@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1340

Fax: 432.683.2217

Olivia Cook

Legal Assistant

Olivia@LoneStarAbstract.com

Phone 432.262.1349

Fax: 432.683.2217

Contact Us: